Archive | 1:15 am

North Carolina or Bust….Well, we did bust a tire!

14 Jul

Hi everyone,

We left on Friday and drove all day to West Virginia. I took photos all along with help from my mom at times. Here are some of them.
My brothers and I at the Capitol of West Virginia in Charleston.
This is my brothers and I (and Titanium the bunny {from Erin W}, Racky the Raccoon {from Grandpa} and Wiffers the dog {from Sydney}at the Capitol building in Charleston, West Virginia.

And a crazy one…
Crazy photo

Lying on the floor.
Lying on the floor of the rotunda in the Capitol Building with my brothers and the animals.
my brother

Silly Matthew flexing his muscles at a fountain near the Capitol.

Craziness in the car:
connor car

matt

My view from the car when we were driving in the mountains of West Virginia.
car driving
car

We went to this scenic overlook….

With Con


With mom and brothers


Titanium, Racky and Wiffers too!


And the boys wrote on their hands to try and get the truckers to honk at us! It worked a lot of the time!


But Dad still thinks this looks like “hork”!

trestle
And this scary trestle!

mountain
Driving through a mountain tunnel

VA
Virginia!


We thought these Runaway Ramps for 18 wheelers were cool!

NC
North Carolina

Geese crossing when we stopped for dinnner Saturday…

And our dreaded tire blow out on the highway. My mom had to drive on the shoulder after dad used fixaflat. She drove like 10 mph for 3 miles till we got to a rest area. She had to dodge bricks and rocks and even an abandoned car at 9:30pm on Sunday. We were lucky because the rest area was the last exit for 20 more miles! We got a little “donut” tire put on our car and are getting a new tire tomorrow. Note my animals by the tire! 🙂

Anchored out in Mason’s Inlet near Wrightsville Beach, NC in my Dad’s cousin, Kathy and Ralph’s boat. It was a blast riding in it. We sat on an island from the low tide but then after a few hours the whole beach was under water again. The rip tides are really strong today and the current is too because of Hurricane Bertha, we think. We had to be careful because we kept getting pulled out and away really fast. It was kind of scary at times but fun!


Ralph, Matthew, and Connor.


My dad and I hanging out on our island beach.


Here is Whiffers, Racky and Titanium driving the boat. Oh and Ralph and Kathy too!


And me and my brother, Connor.

And that is all for now! I am trying and am having fun before my surgery! I will try to write tomorrow.
~Molly