We haven’t left yet…

21 Jul

12:30 pm

Well, we are just waiting for all the formalities to be finished up before we can leave the hospital. Things like Rxs being brought up from the pharmacy, the hospital aids that Molly needs for home like the shower seat and a special taller “commode” seat, etc. We are just in limbo land and waiting.

Molly took her first shower today. It was a bit difficult and painful but she sat on a seat and I helped her with her hair and all but she feels much better now!

This morning Jaclyn and Brittney came in from Dr. Hey’s office. They checked in on Molly to see how she was doing. I asked them why they weren’t in surgery this morning and they told us Dr. Hey was on vacation this week. So, I was a bit bummed that I wouldn’t be able to get an after shot with Dr. Hey and Molly, oh well. Jaclyn asked us to come back over to Dr. Hey’s office for Molly’s official measuring and her xrays. So we will do that after we get discharged.

But about a half hour later, Dr. Hey showed up!!! He came in to say goodbye to Molly! How cool is that? He kept telling everyone in the halls, he wasn’t really there! So, I was able to get that photo after all. Unfortunately, Dr. Hey has one of my usb cords that I use to transfer the images off of Molly’s camera on to my computer. He borrowed it and one of my hard drives so he could put Molly’s recovery videos we have been taking, on my hard drive for us. He is so nice. So, I will get my usb cord when we get back to his office and my hard drive.

Then the Shebra, Molly’s case manager came in to go over what we were going to need for discharge…which is the commode thingy and the shower seat. She said she would send Philip up from 2nd floor to go over that stuff and get that to us. Although that was a couple hours ago. I think Phillip has forgotten about us.

Now, lunch will be served and we will enjoy hamburgers. I packed up everything and now we wait.

Ron and the boys got all checked out of the hotel and packed up and cleaned out the minivan. He is on his way to Target to buy some traveling snacks and groceries, as well as 2 new pillows for Molly for travel. Then he will gas up the van, check the air in the tires and head over here, hopefully when we are discharged. This room is small so the boys will drive us bonkers in it, hee hee.

So, later tonight when we get where we get…I will upload more images from today and let you know her formal height!

We are not sure how far we are going, we’ll just go for a few hours and see how Molly does. She is ready to move out of here though.

6 Responses to “We haven’t left yet…”

  1. Sydney July 21, 2008 at 5:53 pm #

    Molly,
    That is great that you get to leave today, I miss you so much, and I can’t wait for you to get back home!!
    Luv ya lots,
    ~Syd~

  2. The Carusos July 21, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    Molly,
    Congratulations on your discharge! The latest pictures of you look great!
    Have a safe trip home! We can’t wait to see you and your family!
    love,
    The Carusos

  3. Mary Hendricks July 21, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    Hello!!
    I am so happy to be a part of Molly’s surgery and recovery. Now, you are all
    headed for home. Molly, you are an inspiration for all of us. As I read about
    your surgery and recovery, your bravery shown through it all. We are all blessed to have you in our lives and look forward to seeing you back as St.
    Augustine’s. Have a safe trip home. Can’t wait to see you!!
    Love to all,
    Mrs. Hendricks

  4. Katrina July 21, 2008 at 10:00 pm #

    Hi Molly, We can’t wait to have you back!!!!!!!! We’re praying for ya. Hope to see you soon.
    ~KATrina~

  5. julie dorland & family July 22, 2008 at 12:58 am #

    5’5″! I’m jealous! I need an appt. with Dr. Hey!
    He is truly a Godsent! May you have a swift recovery!
    Happy to see your smiling face Molly!
    Julie, Mark, & Maya Dorland

  6. Andra Zommers July 22, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    Congratulations Molly! Have a safe journey home. I hope to see you soon – standing tall! Ms. Zommers

Leave a Reply

